The Virginia Women's Monument Commission is comprised of 19 members. The Secretary of Administration, Chair of the Senate Rules Committee, one member of the Senate, the Speaker of the House and one member of the House of Delegates are the legislative members of the Commission. The Clerk of the Senate and the Clerk of the House of Delegates, Citizen and Ex Officio members also serve on the Commission.

Commission Members

The Honorable Terence R. McAuliffe

The Honorable Mary Margaret Whipple

Dorothy McAuliffe, First Lady
Nancy Rodrigues, Secretary of Administration
Senator Ryan T. McDougle
Senator Siobhan S. Dunnavant
William J. Howell, Speaker of the House
Delegate James P. Massie, III
Susan Clarke Schaar, Clerk of the Senate
G. Paul Nardo, Clerk of the House of Delegates
Lissy S. Bryan
Kitty Claiborne
Jacqueline Cook Hedblom
Mary Abel-Smith
EJ Scott
Krysta Jones
Lisa M. Hicks-Thomas
Sandra G. Treadway, Librarian of Virginia (or designee)
Colleen Dugan Messick, Executive Director, Virginia Capitol Foundation